Previous month:
April 2018

August 2018

A Gentleman's Murder

Gentlemans murder wide 2

Prolific Interactive Fiction author Chris Huang has published his debut novel "A Gentleman's Murder" published by Inkshares. This is a classic "golden age" detective story set in London in the 1920s, rich in atmosphere and colorful characters. Huang's writing style will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy Sayers, Martin Edwards and other classic English mystery writers. Huang brings a modern angle to this genre by dealing with complex issues like race, discrimination and the impact of PSTD on soldiers. 

Interactive fiction fans will recall that Huang was the author of the wonderful "An Act of Murder" as well as three shorter pieces in the Peterkins Investigates series. 

Huang has sold the TV rights to this book and hopefully this will lead to more Peterkins Investigates stories.